ResourceSmart Schools Awards 2017 – Winners announced

[fusion_builder_container hundred_percent=\”no\” equal_height_columns=\”no\” menu_anchor=\”\” hide_on_mobile=\”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility\” class=\”\” id=\”\” background_color=\”\” background_image=\”\” background_position=\”center center\” background_repeat=\”no-repeat\” fade=\”no\” background_parallax=\”none\” enable_mobile=\”no\” parallax_speed=\”0.3\” video_mp4=\”\” video_webm=\”\” video_ogv=\”\” video_url=\”\” video_aspect_ratio=\”16:9\” video_loop=\”yes\” video_mute=\”yes\” video_preview_image=\”\” border_size=\”\” border_color=\”\” border_style=\”solid\” margin_top=\”\” margin_bottom=\”\” padding_top=\”\” padding_right=\”\” padding_bottom=\”\” padding_left=\”\”][fusion_builder_row][fusion_builder_column type=\”1_1\” layout=\”1_1\” spacing=\”\” center_content=\”no\” hover_type=\”none\” link=\”\” min_height=\”\” hide_on_mobile=\”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility\” class=\”\” id=\”\” background_color=\”\” background_image=\”\” background_position=\”left top\” background_repeat=\”no-repeat\” border_size=\”0\” border_color=\”\” border_style=\”solid\” border_position=\”all\” padding=\”\” dimension_margin=\”\” animation_type=\”\” animation_direction=\”left\” animation_speed=\”0.3\” animation_offset=\”\” last=\”no\”][fusion_text hide_pop_tinymce=\”\”]

Winners of this year\’s ResourceSmart Schools Awards were announced last week at an exciting awards ceremony held at IMAX Theatre Melbourne Museum. The largest sustainability awards for schools was attended by more than 300 guests which included teachers and students from 41 finalist schools.

The awards was officially opened by Minister for Environment and Climate Change, The Honourable Lily D\’Ambrosio, with TV presenter Costa Georgiadis hosting the rest of the event.

Congratulations to all winners on the day, especially to the following schools who have worked with CERES through ResourceSmart Schools.

Biodiversity School of the Year Primary – Firbank Grammar (Sandringham)
Waste School of the Year Primary – Manchester Primary School (Mooroolbark)
Waste School of the Year Secondary – Nossal High School (Berwick)
Student Action Team of the Year Secondary – Cheltenham Secondary College (Cheltenham)
Teacher of the Year Primary – Mount Waverley Primary School (Mt Waverley) – Loretta Leary
School of the Decade, Leadership School of the Year & Community Leadership School of the Year – St. Louis de Montfort\’s Primary School

We\’d also like to make a special mention to the following finalist schools working with CERES:

Athol Road Primary School (Springvale South)
Badger Creek Primary School
Brentwood Secondary College (Glen Waverley)
Carrum Primary School
Epping Views Primary School
Killara Primary School (Sunbury)
Mentone Primary School
Monterey Secondary College (Frankston South)
St Judes Parish Primary School (Langwarrin)
St Macartans Parish Primary School, (Mornington)
St Monica’s College (Epping)
Stella Maris Primary School (Beaumaris)
Yarra Ranges Special Developmental School (Mt Evelyn)

View the list of all amazing finalists and winners here

Download the 2017 ResourceSmart Schools Awards booklet here

[/fusion_text][fusion_imageframe image_id=\”57949\” style_type=\”none\” stylecolor=\”\” hover_type=\”none\” bordersize=\”\” bordercolor=\”\” borderradius=\”\” align=\”center\” lightbox=\”no\” gallery_id=\”\” lightbox_image=\”\” alt=\”\” link=\”\” linktarget=\”_self\” hide_on_mobile=\”small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility\” class=\”\” id=\”\” animation_type=\”\” animation_direction=\”left\” animation_speed=\”0.3\” animation_offset=\”\”][/fusion_imageframe][/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Waitlist We will inform you when the product arrives in stock. Please leave your valid email address below.
Scroll to Top